Software Development Life Cycle

Software Development Life Cycle

Software Development Life Cycle

Software Development Life Cycle.

Seven phases of planning come full circle for a solution that won’t box you in. Here at enLabel, we maintain a compelling methodology for the development, validation, release and maintenance of our software. The Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) includes seven distinct phases.

Blueprinting (Planning Session, POC)
Evaluate and determine the overall project scope and planning.

Quality Planning
Identify a software life cycle model and associated activities, along with tasks necessary for each software life cycle activity.

Define the software functionality, interfaces, non-functional requirements, quality requirements, constraints and assumptions.

Translate the software requirements specification into a logical and physical representation of the software to be implemented.

This phase includes activities such as development, deployment and configurations, as well as reviews and unit/integration testing.

In this phase, the system's actual functionality in relation to expected or intended functionality is completed. Test conditions are conducted by comparing expected outcomes to actual outcomes.

The continuous and seamless usage of the platform in production, including help desk support, upgrades, requested changes and global deployment rollout.

Want more info?

Contact our industry experts for more information on the enLabel IPM Platform and additional services.  We look forward to making your complex packaging simple and compliant.

Contact Us